Back to school


P1100431-1

P1100441-1

P1100452-1

P1100457-1

P1100466-1

I took up a short teaching stint once when I returned to Singapore in April, this time at my alma mater. The travel to and fro everyday was pretty intense since I live in the extreme east of Singapore, but there was just something about this school I couldn’t resist.

Even when I was 17, when I already had a place to study at a college closer to my home, I immediately changed my mind when I stepped into this school. I was awestruck by the rows of gorgeous raintrees and the lush greenery. It felt right.

I really felt at home at this place, loved the job, loved my bosses, loved the people I worked with, loved my students. Although it had been 7 years since I last stepped into a classroom and I was initially worried that I would be rusty, I took to the job right away.

I am blessed to have been given this opportunity to teach again. It left me with happy memories.

Explore posts in the same categories: Drama, Life, School

Leave a Reply

