The Adjustment Bureau


“Most people live life on the path we set for them. Too afraid to explore any other. But once in a while people like you come along and knock down all the obstacles we put in your way. People who realise free will is a gift, you’ll never know how to use until you fight for it. I think that’s The Chairman’s real plan. And maybe, one day, we won’t write the plan. You will.”

The Adjustment Bureau struck a chord with me. Perhaps I saw myself as Matt Damon, determined to overcome whatever standing in my way to be with the person I love.

At the end of the movie, I told R, “Oh my god! I’m Matt Damon!!”

He said, “You met who?”

@£$@$%£&$£^&

If you believe in writing your own fate and beating the odds, this movie is inspiring.

Explore posts in the same categories: Drama, Life, Movie, Relationship

2 Comments on “The Adjustment Bureau”

  1. fefe Says:

    I laughed out loud at R’s reply LOL


Leave a Reply

