30 days to 31


I have always been a birthday person. Birthdays are very important to me. It’s a milestone, a special day to call my own. I enjoy celebrating other people’s birthdays and having a good time on my own birthday. I have to admit I am not the kind who wants to forget my birthday, keep it low-key and not eat a birthday cake (like my husband).

So this year I decided I shall do something I’ve never done before. I decided I shall be absolutely shameless and list down everything I want for my birthday. My 30th last year, which I’d hoped to be a big week-long kick-ass party with loads of surprises, cards and presents, was spent on an aircraft. Don’t even ask what I got. It was quite tragic. So, I figured, don’t ask, don’t get. And now that I am almost 31, I have finally got it in my head that my husband is men are terribly bad at hints. You have to tell them EXACTLY what you want to avoid disappointment.

So I have put together a my wish list for him (I hope he is reading), my generous family, friendly and readers:

  1. Mastering the Art of French Cooking by Julia Child
  2. The Carpenter’s Greatest Hits CD
  3. Hector and The Secrets of Love by Francois Lelord
  4. Jo Malone home candles
  5. Chocolates
  6. Flowers, flowers, flowers
  7. Birthday cards – the more the merrier!
  8. Cath Kidston gift vouchers/ any shopping vouchers
  9. A manicure/pedicure package
  10. Body Shop shower gel in Almond flavour

Or maybe you could just give me £5,000 so I can get a new car, renovate my bathroom, fix my teeth and maybe get a green lawn for my garden. Thank you.

Afterword: A box of mooncakes would be nice too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Friends, Life

7 Comments on “30 days to 31”

  1. mw Says:

    Got it!!!

  2. tsl Says:

    what if i give u something NOT on the list?

  3. tintedglasses Says:

    I welcome all presents. I need to feel lurved! x

  4. tsl Says:

    fyi, i have this..hehehee… 3.Hector and The Secrets of Love by Francois Lelord

  5. tsl Says:

    honestly…i haven’t read it yet. 🙂


Leave a Reply

