Julie & Julia


This is my favourite scene from the movie. Julia chopping a mountain of onions.

And this is my favourite quote.

“You know what I love about cooking? I love that after a day when nothing is sure and when I say nothing, I mean nothing. You can come home and absolutely know that if you add egg yolks to chocolate and sugar and milk, it will get thick. That’s such a comfort.”

But this probably sums up my feelings each time I post a blog entry:

“The truth is, no one knows about me. I feel like I’m just sending things into this giant void.”

The movie’s delectable. I think I’m gonna watch it again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Food, Health, Movie

Leave a Reply

