He’s so pale and relaxed when he’s asleep. I laid down on the bed and put my face next to his one night. The sun was setting and the room was dim. He was lying on his side and fast asleep. When he’s in deep sleep, he makes little cute sucking motions, as if he’s dreaming he’s being fed. I stroked his little head and watched him suck away. At that moment, I was overwhelmed with love. I must admit I did not bond with him for weeks in the beginning. But now, I don’t ever want to be apart from my little bubba.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family

Leave a Reply

