Easter Sunday


I went to my sister-in-law’s on Easter Sunday to watch the kids hunt the eggs we’d hidden in the garden. It had been sleeting, raining and hailing all that week but the sun came out on Sunday.

I don’t think two small children can possibly finish so many Easter eggs! There was enough to feed a small village.

My sister-in-law cooked a lovely turkey, which she carved and I stuffed into some bread to make turkey rolls.

We had quite a spread – even more food than we had during Christmas! I enjoyed the homemade chocolate muffins and raspberry trifle. There was also ice-cream but I couldn’t eat anymore.

In the evening, my ex university lecturer, now a friend, came around ours with his new girlfriend – a Singaporean! We sat around in the kitchen to chat about all things Singaporean while he whipped up a meal of roast British winter vegetables for us. We had parsnips, carrots and beetroot. I never used to like parsnips but he changed my mind!

I hope you had a lovely Easter too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Food, Friends

Leave a Reply

