It takes two


I can’t help but feel somewhat disappointed this trip.

Relationships need effort on both ends to maintain and this time I have realised who treasures what we have got and who doesn’t.

Years ago I would have continued to make the effort to stay in touch even if the other party remains passive throughout.

But as age catches on, I realise I haven’t got the same kind of energy, patience or naviety. I haven’t got the time and I now have other pressing priorities. I would rather invest in emotions and people who feel the same way toward me.

It took me 30 years to come this far.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, Life

3 Comments on “It takes two”

  1. estique Says:

    NOT MY FAULT! I IN AUSTRALIA! heeheee. 😉

  2. ms sing sanity Says:

    sometimes… its about acceptance and expectations have to be put aside… some of my friends and I have not met for ages… but when we do… the same old feelings come back and we understand that friendship is beyond expectations… it is unconditional. Friendship made is never lost.

  3. tintedglasses Says:

    Estique: It’s your fault!! For being in Australia!! Hehheh…
    MSS: I too have friends whom I have not met for years, we live in different continents, but we still stay in touch and I never once doubt our friendship. It’s really not about that at all. Something happened this trip that opened my eyes, and made me wonder- Huh what was that about?!


Leave a Reply

