Happy Year of the Tiger


Chinese New Year for me is about being with the family, stuffing my face with loads with food, dressing myself and the house in loud garish colours, playing and enjoying cheesy festive tunes. R spent days with me over meals with family and came visiting my relatives with me. I was so happy and overwhelmed to be home that I cried on New Year’s Eve! It’s so wonderful to be back home, seeing all the people I love and gorging on all the delicious local foods. I have been walking around with a silly contented grin plastered to my face from the day I arrived.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Food, Life

Leave a Reply

