Under the weather


I’m tired. Really exhausted. I have been working too hard and getting out too little. I can’t see beyond my problems. I feel grumpy – shit I think I have premature grumpy old woman syndrome (GOWS)!

People get on my nerves. The weather’s awful. My house is messy. I don’t sleep well. I haven’t really got the energy to cook……..  Are you sure you want me to go on?

It’s barely more than a month since we went on holiday to Vietnam but oh my god, I feel I need another one again. Or a very stiff drink. Or maybe a really big bowl of Cheezels, a box of Milk Tray and let me see, a really good pot of Lotus Root Spare Rib Soup.

OK I feel better already.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

One Comment on “Under the weather”

  1. mw Says:

    jia you!! don’t worry even if you become a GOW, you are a qio GOW 🙂


Leave a Reply

