Staying home


The weather has been cold these two weeks and I have been feeling so drained of energy so I stayed in over the two weekends. Today R was off too so we slept in for a bit, lazed around in the morning, phoned my family, and dug up the weeds in the front garden so we could put in some daffodil bulbs. I had to stop halfway and come indoors for a mug of hot milky tea because I was frozen and dizzy. By 4.10pm, we had to stop work as the sun was already beginning to set. We only managed to finish planting part of the bulbs. The tulips, I’m afraid we will have to leave them for another time. And in the evening, we warmed up to a lovely meal of grilled sea bass and tangy vegetable curry. Can’t complain. It’s rest I wanted to it’s rest I got this weekend. And tomorrow – a long day travelling up to North Wales for a meeting and I’m sure it will be another busy week in the office.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Leave a Reply

