Don’t worry, be happy


P1000834

P1000838

We are going through a difficult time at home recently and it hasn’t been easy for R and I. I’ll share more details when the time is right.

But today someone reminded me I must remember to look after myself and I think she is quite right. I constantly feel very anxious, tensed and on edge but that is very unhealthy for me.

Afterall, although we all have problems, we must always remember to focus on happy things in our lives to keep us going. So I made myself come up with three things to be cheerful about.

1)The orchid plant which the girls got me for my birthday last year is thriving! It has gone blooming crazy this autumn and now has 20 new buds on three new branches. It’s quite a sight and needless to say, it is absolutely stunning.

2) We received our first postcard from the free postcard collection we laid out at the wedding reception! It was from Dan, who wrote to us to say how much he enjoyed our wedding and also to update us about his work and prices of mooncakes after the Mid-Autumn Festival. It really made my day when I read it.

3) I got a big tax refund from Inland Revenue for overpaid tax last year! So now I am £700 richer.

I’m trying to put my blinkers so I can overlook all my worries and focus on taking a day at a time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Family, Life

2 Comments on “Don’t worry, be happy”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Hello love!
    How you been?
    I totally understand about the anxious and tensed feelings… Don’t worry… It will definitely pass.
    Anyways to cheer you up, I’d like to send you a little package! Would you like to email me your address? 😀
    Let me know! Hope to hear from you soon!
    xx

  2. tintedglasses Says:

    Hi Sarah! That’s so sweet of you! There are lots of sweet little things in the UK which I think you may like too! Let me know what you are collecting at the moment! 🙂


Leave a Reply

