Little treasures


cardiff-bay-1l

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been such a hectic and stressful week ! All I seemed to have done was to get up, get ready, get to work, get things sorted, get home and get to bed.

I’m so glad I took a slight detour on my way to work this morning. After alighting from the bus, I walked to the bay, enjoying the crisp cold air.

The sun was casting golden rays across the tranquil sea, a pair of mandarin ducks swam by, I could see the beautiful cliffs opposite me, a few other early risers were strolling along the pier, I breathed in deeply and spent 5 minutes just standing there, quietly taking in the wonderful scenery and the smell of morning.

I was totally refreshed and recharged. Until a 5-hour meeting in a small stuffy room robbed me of my sanity again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life, Work

Leave a Reply

