I am mourning


for a girl my age I’ve never met but have briefly corresponded a few years ago. This morning, I felt the blood draining from my face and the goosebumps all over my body when I read about her passing. The whole of today I kept thinking about her, the fear and desperation she’d have felt in those hours and days, the pain and agony, being alone and scared. I still can’t believe she is gone. All because of being in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

4 Comments on “I am mourning”

  1. Ms An Tee Ti Says:

    have you had the experience of opening the newspapers, and recognise a face in the obiturary, a young face … my blood froze. I was 20 then and she was 18.

  2. Nat Says:

    Hi, I just found your blog again and was catching up on some reads. How is it that you ever once corresponded with her?

  3. tintedglasses Says:

    She was planning a surprise party for your birthday one year and she got in touch with all your friends, me included.

  4. Nat Says:

    Oh, think I remember now. Probably for the bday in 2007 😦


Leave a Reply

