Foul start


I should have known it was a bad omen when I saw this water bird standing on my neighbour’s little roof this morning. It was the first bloody thing I saw when I looked out of the window today. 

It was an unusual sight and remained so still that I initially thought my neighbour had left a duck ornament on his roof. That was when I saw it move.

It was quite a big bird- its body was longer than my neighbour’s head, as you can see from this picture. But I should have known.

A fowl start, could not be any unluckier.

Birdy hell.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

2 Comments on “Foul start”

  1. fefe Says:

    Well maybe the bird was taking its break on the roof? Checking the wind, the sun and the other birds? Maybe it was left alone by its spouse, feeling lonely and wanted to mourn there? Think positive 🙂 Everything will be ok…

  2. tintedglasses Says:

    Thanks fefe. I normally try my best to be positive and polite. After what happened, I decided to sod it all and be negative and horrible. Just to see how it feels to be pessimistic, uninterested, rude and unhappy. I suppose that’s my childish way of getting back at life. I’ll bounce back. Gimme time.


Leave a Reply

