Student, will you marry me?


Update: Read about my teacher’s epic journey on his blog on sixtrainstwoboats.blogspot.com. There is something very magical about British writing. I enjoy the wit and the humour, often served up extra dry.

He was her lecturer in Wales. And my too.

He fell in love with her.

He waited for her to graduate.

He pursued her.

He won her heart.

He quit his job.

He’s travelling to Taiwan from the UK by land transport because he has a phobia of flying. He will try to find a job, live there and ask for her hand.

But omigod, how much more romantic and dramatic can this get?

I suppose somebody has the make the move.

He tells me one day over MSN, “I’ve given up on British women because they are lazy excessive smokers and drinkers and they eat junk. Asian women are smart, beautiful and appreciate homecooked meals.”

Well I have to agree with the homecooked meals part.

Explore posts in the same categories: Drama, Relationship

6 Comments on “Student, will you marry me?”

  1. fefe Says:

    It’s gonna be so hard if he ever want to return to UK just for visiting hoho

  2. tintedglasses Says:

    Ya hor I didn’t think about that until you mentioned it.

  3. tsl Says:

    how does one get to taiwan without flying????????????????????????

  4. tintedglasses Says:

    Six trains, two boats, from London through Germany and then Russian and Siberia. It’s possible to travel from Europe to Singapore by land too. Just takes an awfully long time. Couple of weeks?

  5. fefe Says:

    I am glad someone had greater fear than I do about flying….but I fear long journey more than flying hehe

  6. Lucia Says:

    wow! and i thought i was a romantic!
    this trip reminds me of “silk” by baricco, they also made a movie.
    she is a lucky woman, hopefully she is fully aware of her luck 🙂


Leave a Reply

