Case of the ex


I noticed that he sounded different that night. Call it a woman’s instinct or whatever you like, but I stopped our conversation and asked, “What’s the matter with you? You sound weird.”

A few “Mmmm…”s and “Er…”s later, he told me, he got an email from his previous girlfriend, Ms H. He has not heard from Ms H for a good few years, and he now wondered why she contacted him.

It turned out that Ms H is planning to return to Japan for good and she wanted to bid farewell to some old friends. He will be going to London on a day trip to see her.

Not knowing what’s the reason of her getting in touch, I was initially quite concerned. But now as the day of their meeting gets closer, I just feel apprehensive and curious.

And I think he feels the same.

Explore posts in the same categories: Relationship

One Comment on “Case of the ex”

  1. fefe Says:

    Hmm and I’m curious too 😉


Leave a Reply

