Top of the world


scary.jpg 

Dedicated to Miss W, who’s going through a rough time.

Such a feelin’s comin’ over me
There is horror in most everything I see
All the rain in the sky
Give me tears in my eyes
And I won’t be surprised if it’s a dream

Everything I want the world to be
Is now upside down especially for me
And the reason is clear
It’s because you are here
You’re the nearest thing to madness that I’ve seen

I’m on the top of the world lookin’ down on my own body
And the only explanation I can find
Is that I’ve been possessed by a strange demon called STRESS
Your negativity’s really doing me in!

Something in the wind has learned my name
And it’s tellin’ me that things are not the same
In the leaves on the trees and the touch of the breeze
There’s an endless sense of hopelessness for me

There is only one wish on my mind
When this day is through I hope that I will find
That tomorrow will be entirely different for you and me
All I need will be mine if you were gone

Get out of my body! I want my life back!

Explore posts in the same categories: Health, Life

2 Comments on “Top of the world”

  1. Roger Says:

    That picture looks familiar…

  2. tintedglasses Says:

    It’s scary me when possessed by stress!


Leave a Reply

