The Devil Got Cold Feet


No he didn’t deliver on time. He went home early too. And no I didn’t ask him why he was moving at a glacial pace. I just let my annoying niceness take control. My natural instinct of tolerating non-perfomers. “Alright, by Monday, you need to submit everything.”

And while I said this to him, I caught W giggling at her desk from the corner of my eye. She quickly sat down and hid behind the cubicle wall. Afterward she teased me, “So much for sarcastic remarks huh, I was waiting to see a good show!”

I’m such a pathetic loser!

Explore posts in the same categories: Life, School

Leave a Reply

