Getting hot and sweaty


dscf0495.jpg

The moment R and I got through the front door, we quickly got down and dirty. I hurried to remove the excess clothing on me. We quickly got quite hot and bothered.

R wouldn’t leave me alone and I had only just arrived. Still, I tried my best to keep up to his demands. We experimented with many positions just to get things right. Fumbling around, we were soon covered in sweat.

About 40 minutes after we had started, the moaning and groaning intensified. It was now impossible to catch our breaths as we exerted ourselves.

Finally, with a hard push and a tough tug, we managed to get the 5ft mattress (which weighed a ton!) up the narrow staircase in R’s new house and onto the bed frame.

I was told I would spend the next few days painting the bedrooms and putting together a futon.

I always knew R was the romantic sort.

13-fairlawn-26-05-2003-02-56-06-3072x2048.JPG

13-fairlawn-26-05-2003-02-58-11-2048x3072.JPG

Explore posts in the same categories: Relationship, Travel

3 Comments on “Getting hot and sweaty”


  1. […] and laid down new beige carpets with a waffle texture. You may remember me writing about the terrible time we had trying to haul the 5ft mattress up the narrow staircase, and putting together the oak bed. […]


  2. […] with us always trying to move big and heavy things into our narrow house? First hauling the king-sized mattress which weighed a ton up the stairs and […]


  3. […] with us always trying to move big and heavy things into our narrow house? First hauling the king-sized mattress which weighed a ton up the stairs and […]


Leave a Reply

