Just a few more days…


I do feel less uptight this week, and surprisingly more energetic too. Last night I hung out late with the girls and was amazed that I didn’t get tired and grumpy as the night progressed.

I really had a good time as we stuffed ourselves silly at Sushi Tei while listening to SL’s interesting stories. The girls were also thoughtful enough to buy me some really lovely stuff. Thanks for your love and friendship over these years.

Despite having just a few hours of sleep, I’m feeling quite alert today. Could it be the Chinese herbs which did the trick or am I generally in a more relaxed state of mind? Maybe I have finally learnt to lower manage my expectations, or maybe I’m just gearing up for the holidays next week.

I am all set for the three-week break and am really looking forward to taking the time to refresh and recharge. Finally I will get to see R again after 6 months! I can’t wait!

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends, School

Leave a Reply

